Posted in Uncategorized

Shoot for the moon and transform me

I am not perfect and I don’t claim to be. In fact, I have no problem admitting that I am just messed up. I don’t feel bad about myself and I don’t have a low self-esteem. I do recognizie that I am human and I have many flaws. I do have many opportunities for growth and improvement. 

I want to be a grest husband, a great dad, and great at my work, just as many people do. My wife needs me to be better, my boys need me to be better, our family needs me to be better, the people I work with need me to be better, and the patients I am responsible for taking care of need me to be better. Unfortunately, to be the better at these things requires lots of change. Change I am not afraid of. I could debate that it really requires a complete transformation. I am not proud of this need, but I am ok with it. I remember reading a quote at a conference years ago but don’t recall the author. The quote went something like this: “being less than perfect is ok, but failing to strive for anything less than perfect is not ok.” I want to always be striving for perfection even though I know I will never reach it.

God put on this earth to help each other. He wanted us to be helpers. He didn’t want us to be alone and he wanted us to make each other better people. Thus, I am asking for your help. I am asking you to help make me better. I need you to help shape me into a better person. I want to be a better person tomorrow than I am or was today. I realize I may be asking a lot. I realize that it may be hard at times. I don’t want you to give up if I make excuses. Keep pushing me because I need you. I want you to shoot for the moon and transform me into a person better than I am today.

Leave a Reply

